Knights are off to the Allstars

July 24, 2018

 

This weekend, a number of the Sheffield Knights will exchange the Silver and Blue jerseys for the colours of their respected charities as they take part in the UK Charity Allstars weekend at Ice Sheffield (28/29th July). The tournament, that started in 2008 sees people from around the UK come together for a weekend of hockey, whilst raising money for some worthwhile causes.

One of the members of the organising committee is Knights head coach David Grant, and is looking forward to yet, another brilliant weekend of Allstars hockey “The Allstars weekend once again is the talk of the hockey community, which shows how much it’s become part of the hockey diary, and I’m sure that it’s going to be another weekend that many people will talk about for a long long time. It takes a lot to put together but I’m lucky to work alongside people who are as passionate about this weekend, not just the fun part but also the fundraising element of it, and I’m sure that everyone who comes along will enjoy the hockey fix.

With as many of the team playing in the event the banter has been flowing very well. Everyone is at this event as equals and everyone has done a superb job in their fundraising, going above and beyond what is expected of them and it’s one of the great things about members of this club – is that when it comes to doing right by charity and raising money for a worthwhile cause – everyone gets behind it.

I’d go as far as saying it’s something found within many of the Sheffield ball hockey fraternity, as alongside our players, Chris Slack, Andrew Barton, Richard Parker Cam Blair and Beth Jacobs from the Steelers BHC are taking part in this weekend and have both done a fantastic job with their fundraising for their respective causes. I can’t wait for the first puck drop this weekend, and we’d love nothing more to see as many of you in the stands at the Bauer Arena”

 

 

The on-ice activities start at 12PM on both days, with tickets available to purchase on the door, with tickets starting from £3. Follow all the activity on twitter at @ukfallstars and we will have exclusive video content from the Sheffield Knights Instagram account. You can donate to all of the Knights players via the following links:

 

David Grant: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/davidgrant85-2018

Richard Cartwright: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/richard-cartwright16

Joe Wait: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/josephwait22

Ash Rose: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/ashley-rose4

Ash Bolland: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/ash-bolland-ukca18

Gareth Dutton: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/bhfgd88

Andy Stafford: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/andy-staffs1996

Tom Trower: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/tom-trower1

Michael Henderson: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/michael-henderson12

 

To donate to Chris, Andrew, Richard and/or Beth’s page then follow the following links:

 

Chris Slack: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/chris-slack09

Andrew Barton: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/andrew-barton1977

Richard Parker: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/richard-parker-ukcas2018

Cam Blair: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/cameron-blair1

Beth Jacobs: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/bethanie-jacobs4


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *